4 news found.

Presentation  |  11/21/2019 | 4:00 p.m.  –  6:00 p.m.

Exploring the Logic of Intelligence

Pei Wang (Temple University, Philadelphia), in cooperation with bidt (Bavarian Research Institute for Digital Transformation  BAdW), Room E10 (registration only)

Workshop  |  11/22/2019, 9:30 a.m.  –  11/23/2019, 12:00 p.m.

Smart Urban Mobility Workshop

Max Planck Institute for Innovation and Competition, Room E10 (on invitation)


Research News

3 news found.

Miscellaneous  |  10/25/2019

10 Years „Münchner Verfahren“ − Max Planck Researchers Carry Out an Evaluation of the Munich Proceedings in Patent Litigation

The regional court Munich I is one of only 12 German courts responsible for patent matters. For the past ten years, the “Münchner Verfahren” (Munich Proceedings in Patent Litigation) has been an important factor for Munich as a patent location. Researchers of the Max Planck Institute for Innovation and Competition will now carry out an evaluation of the procedure.

Research News  |  08/01/2019

New Study on Gender Wage Gaps – Opportunities in Growing Online Labor Markets

Yes, indeed – women and men are different. Recent Max Planck research on one of the world’s largest online labor market platforms finds that gender wage gaps can largely be explained by gender-specific behavior in the competition for contracts. Yet, online labor markets could help female workers to obtain a higher expected income.


Institute News

3 news found.

Miscellaneous  |  10/16/2019

The Program is available now! − RISE2 Workshop

On 16 and 17 December 2019, the second Research in Innovation, Science and Entrepreneurship Workshop (RISE) will take place at the Institute. The program of the RISE2 Workshop 2019 is now available. The participants can look forward to exciting topics and inspiring scientific exchange.

Miscellaneous  |  10/08/2019

Call for Papers: “TRIPS Flexibilities and Public Health”

The Max Planck Institute for Innovation and Competition and the South Centre are organising an Global Forum on Intellectual Property, Access to Medicines and Innovation. The conference will take place in Munich on 9 and 10 December 2019. The deadline for submitting papers is 15 October 2019.


Current Research Projects

Further research project
Innovation and Entrepreneurship Research

Tracing the Path from Science to Technology

Prof. Dietmar Harhoff, Ph.D., Dr. Stefano H. Baruffaldi (MPI and University of Bath), Dr. Fabian Gaessler, Felix Pöge

Further research project
Intellectual Property and Competition Law

Regulation of the Digital Economy

Prof. Dr. Josef Drexl, Prof. Dr. Reto M. Hilty, Francisco Beneke, Luc Desaunettes, Dr. Michèle Finck, LL.M., Jure Globocnik, Dr. Begoña Gonzalez Otero,  Jörg Hoffmann,  Leonard Hollander, Daria Kim‎, Heiko Richter, Stefan Scheuerer, Peter R. Slowinski, Jannick Thonemann

Further research project
Intellectual Property and Competition Law

Modernisation of European Copyright Rules

Prof. Dr. Reto M. Hilty, Dr. Valentina Moscon (Project coordinator), Andrea Bauer, Dr. Silke von Lewinski, Ricarda Lotte, Heiko Richter, Moritz Sutterer, Tao Li